Top Navigation

On 1 August 2017, The State Planning Commission assumed the functions, powers and duties of the Development Assessment Commission (DAC). On the same day the State Planning Commission established the State Commission Assessment Panel (SCAP) to continue the assessment functions formerly undertaken by the DAC. The SCAP has the same membership as the former DAC to provide for a smooth transition to the new system. Read more at

Capital City Development Assessment Committee

Capital City Development Assessment Committee

On 28 November 2013, the Development Regulations 2008 were amended, removing the Capital City Development Assessment Committee and providing instead for a new Inner Metropolitan Development Assessment Committee to be established by DAC.

The Capital City Development Assessment Committee (CCDAC) was a sub-committee of DAC established to determine applications for which DAC is the Relevant Authority under Schedule 10 clause 4B of the Development Regulations 2008, being:

Development in the area of the Corporation of the City of Adelaide where the total amount to be applied to any work, when all stages of the development are completed, exceeds $10,000,000.

The Committee was delegated all of the powers of DAC to deal with, and to determine, the applications specified above, and the power to impose conditions under section 42 of the Development Act 1993.



The CCDAC was comprised of the following members appointed by the Minister for Planning:

  • Ted Byrt (Presiding Member)
  • Megan Leydon (Deputy Presiding Member)
  • Damien Brown
  • Simone Fogarty
  • Andrew Ford
  • Geoffrey Loveday
  • Dr Michael Llewellyn-Smith AM (proxy Cr Susan Clearihan)
  • Carolyn Wigg